Astros Unveil Club's New Hall of Fame Exhibit

On Monday, the Houston Astros unveiled their new Hall of Fame exhibit at Minute Maid Park.

"The creation of the Astros Hall of Fame has been one of our goals for many years, and we are very excited that the project has come to fruition," said Astros President of Business Operations Reid Ryan. "The Astros organization has had so many players, managers, coaches, broadcasters and staff members who have made a substantial impact on our city and fans over the 57-year history of our ballclub. The Astros Hall of Fame will give our fans an opportunity to celebrate those individuals, as well as the greatest moments in Astros history, whenever they come to our ballpark".

The inaugural 2019 Astros Hall of Fame induction class features the nine Astros with retired numbers, as well as the members of the Astros Walk of Fame located on Texas Ave. The 2019 inductees are Bob Aspromonte, Jeff Bagwell, Craig Biggio, Jose Cruz, Larry Dierker, Gene Elston, Milo Hamilton, Joe Morgan, Joe Niekro, Shane Reynolds, J.R. Richard, Nolan Ryan, Mike Scott, Jim Umbricht, Don Wilson and Jimmy Wynn.



Content Goes Here